Ohio Public Health Advisory System

The Ohio Public Health Advisory System was announced on July 3, 2020. The system consists of four levels to provide guidance to the severity of the COVID-19 situation in each of Ohio’s 88 counties. The levels are decided weekly and are determined by seven indicators that identify the risk level for each county and a corresponding color code to represent that risk level.

Level 1 Public Emergency: active exposure and spread

Level 2  Public Emergency: increased exposure and spread. Exercise a high degree of caution.

Level 3  Public Emergency: very high exposure and spread. Limit activities as much as possible.

Level 4  Public Emergency: severe exposure and spread. Only leave home for supplies and services.

Additional Resources

Indicators Overview

Risk Level Guidance

Clermont County Profile