Clermont County Board of Health

Board of Health members (Left to Right) Dr. Joseph Khan, Dennis Brown, Eric Heiser, Dr. Janet Rickabaugh, Andrew Crum


Striving to improve Clermont County by preventing disease, promoting health, and protecting the environment.

The Board of Health is the governing body of Clermont County Public Health and has the authority to adopt rules and regulations and enact policies within the District. Board of Health meetings are open to the public.

The District Advisory Council of Clermont County Public Health makes appointments to the Board of Health.  This group consists of the chairman of the trustees from each township, the mayor from each village and a Representative of the Board of County Commissioners. The District Advisory Council reviews the Annual Report of Public Health and advises the Board of Health on matters of public health within the County. The city of Milford contracts with the District Advisory Council for the provision of public health services.